Wednesday, August 17, 2011
Why are people so superficial?.. help?
Ok, I'm a pretty girl, but i have so many insecurities and i could be considered so ''lame'' if it werent for my looks. I'd rather stay at home reading rather than going to parties, i dont kiss any boy unless theres actually something serious between us 2 (which has only been in 3 cases), i dont want to sleep with anyone or i dont want this stupid ''pretty teen life'' thing where you're supposed to get guys and party and put alot of makeup on and shop and ****. i dont want that. I play guitar, i paint and i read like crazy. I love learning, i want to know everything, i ove philosophy and my freedom of thought. i'm a super good student in the subjects i like, such as languages and history.. etc. but NO ONE cares about who I really am. I swear that 99% of the people I know would hate me if they really knew me. They like me for the image i give them. I'm tired of guys ''hitting'' on me so they can try to sleep with me when they know i'm not like that at all, i'm actually a virgin, and planning to stay so until i find real and true love, and it hurts so bad to know some guy pretends to care about you just so he can have that. I hate how having to be pretty makes me have certain obligations that normal ''not so attractive'' people dont have. I cant read at recess because that wouldnt ''go'' with my personality or with my ''friends'' .. im just sick of it. im sick of people trying to get to know me just for my looks, how they dont care 1 bit about everything i know and have to say, and my dreams for the future. nobody ******* cares all they care about is how i look and ugh. I like being pretty, I do.. but theres SO much more to me than that, i just wish someone would take the time to actually CARE. I changed schools recently and there was this other ''not so atractive'' girl at my school, and we had very alike personalities. difference between us = everyone would try to be my friend and would literally LOVE me, for no apparent reason and NO ONE would try to be hers, nobody even talked to her. i hate high school.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment